CTR elects its President and Vice President for 2-year terms at the Awards Banquet in January of even-numbered years.  The President appoints other officers as needed.  Collectively, these dedicated individuals organize and orchestrate all club activities.  The ESB meets every two to three months to plan event schedules and conduct club business.  ESB meetings are open to all members – check the newsletter or the events schedule for dates.

Feel free to contact any board member with questions, suggestions, or just to chat!


President Stephen Oertwig Falmouth, Va. oertwig@mac.com
Vice President John Buescher Arlington, Va. john.buescher@calibresys.com
Secretary Pete Farrell Herndon, Va. petefarrell@verizon.net
Treasurer Rich Smalling Sterling, Va.
Event Directors Tom Burke Laytonsville, MD. tburke4@aol.com
Club Liaison Bruce Hislop Crofton, Md. BMHislop@hotmail.com
Membership Roger Morrison Falls Church, VA roger.morrison.1@verizon.net
Members-at-Large RJ Fortwengler Arlington, Va. rfortwengler@verizon.net
  Karl Johnson Fairfax, Va. ktjark@aol.com
Matt Schipani Herndon, Va. matt@ashburnsoftware.com
Lionel Mitchell Haymarket, Va. haymarket4@verizon.net
BOG Coordinators Vacant
Web Administrators Christopher Yurasko Burke, Va. cyurasko@yahoo.com
John Puckett Ashburn, Va. tr3aguy@verizon.net
Newletter Editor
Art Fournier Chesapeake Beach, Md. artfournier@comcast.net